Khaled “sQreen” El-Khabbash has parted ways with WG.Unity after a month stint with the SEA team. 

When sQreen announced his new squad on August 18th, fans were surprised to see the CIS veteran heading into the SEA region for a new adventure. WG.Unity had just dropped the four remaining players in order to create room for sQreen and his new squad, following in line with the regional trend of importing western players to add flavor and shake up the local scene. The western hope had brought along Feras “Feero” Hroob to Malaysia as well to join Galvin “Meracle” Kang Jian Wen, Kim “Velo” Tae-sung and Kenneth “Flysolo” Coloma.

In his short time with the team, the squad took up 3-4th place in the PGL Open Bucharest Minor SEA qualifiers and 5-6th in StarLadder i-League Invitational 3 Minor. The team is currently participating in ESL Major SEA qualifiers and were directly invited to compete in The Major League – a $70,000 LAN tournament in Malaysia at the end of October.

For now, there has been no word on who will replace sQreen, but without missing a beat, the Russian player has already found himself a new stack to play with in the Perfect World Open Minor European qualifiers.

WG.Unity current roster:

Singapore Galvin “Meracle” Kang Jian Wen
Jordan Feras “Feero” Hroob
Australia Kim “Velo” Tae-sung
Philippines Kenneth “Flysolo” Coloma