EPICENTER XL Major have revealed the teams invited to participate in the NA, SA and SEA regional qualifiers.

Limited information has trickled in regarding Moscow’s first Major event. Although the open qualifiers kicked off in five of the region’s yesterday, the organizers have revealed the participating teams in only three of the regions so far.

None of the top teams in the three regions will be receiving a direct invite to the event. TnC, Mineski, Fnatic, Evil Geniuses and CoL are all scheduled to battle it out with each other in their respective regions for the chance to attend. Four teams have been invited to the closed event with four more teams advancing from the open qualifiers that are expected to wrap up later today.

EPICENTER XL Regional Invites:

Southeast Asia:

Philippines Mineski
Philippines TnC
Malaysia Fnatic
Malaysia Geek Fam
4 x open qualifiers winners

North America:

United States Evil Geniuses
United States compLexity Gaming
United States OpTic Gaming
United States Immortals
4 x open qualifiers winners

South America:

Peru Infamous
Brazil SG e-sports
Brazil paiN Gaming
Brazil T Show
4 x open qualifiers winners

The playoffs are scheduled for Moscow’s VTB Ice Palace sports arena on May 4–6th with 12 teams competing for the lion’s share of the $1,000,000 prize pool and 1500 TI8 qualifying points.  Already invited to the event is two-time defending champions – Team Liquid and local CIS leaders Virtus.pro.

 Source: Gosugamers