eGG Network is among the pioneers of esports TV channels in Southeast Asia and is available in eight countries 24 hours round the week. DreamHack proudly announced their partnership with eGG Network for Live Broadcasting of Dota 2 Stockholm Major. Fans are enjoying the Live Broadcast of Stockholm Major since 14thMarch 2019.

After a profitable partnership with eGG Network in the CORSAIR Dream League Season 10 where Dota 2 Minor was broadcasted for esports fans in Southeast Asia, this time eGG Network got the opportunity to entertain the crowd with live coverage of Dota 2 Stockholm Major covering both the Group Stages and the Playoffs.

CK Lee, the Head of Sports at Astro said that the the passionate followers of Dota 2 in SEA region had their best time in life during CORSAIR DreamLeague Season 10 Minor. The broadcasting rights given to eGG Network was the right decision in order to gather more viewership from the SEA region as the company helped their expanding. The broadcast of live games on Television would even further boost the viewership status in the SEA region.

DreamHack Chief Product Officer Michael Van Driel said in an interview that their love for the fans from the South East Asian region has grown immensely. Their passion and dedication are the two factors that make up their local teams. He further added that the collaboration with eGG Network expanded their streaming services in SEA region which would boost the current scope of eSports.

16 of the world best Dota 2 teams in all regions are playing in CORSAIR DreamLeague Season 11.

Stockholm Major (CORSAIR DreamLeague Season 11) is 2018/19 Dota 2 Professional Circuit’s (DPC) third major of the season and is the first to be held in Stockholm while the main event will be staged at Annexet. Alongside providing one of the best productions in the industry, the management has introduced a high-tech analysis platform. It has allowed the fans to reconnoiter their favorite players and their style of play in a completely new way.

Talking about the format of the event, in the Group Stage there were 16 teams divided equally into four groups who played each other in the GSL double-elimination format in a best-of-three series. Top two teams from every group made their way in the upper bracket of the playoffs, while the bottom teams will go to the lower bracket of the playoffs.

In the Playoffs, teams will again play a double-elimination best-of-three format series except the lower bracket rounds which will be best-of-one and the Grand Finals which will be best-of-five.