The announcement of the Majors of the competitive circuit of Dota 2 is keeping us captivated, since the third Major of DreamLeague was announced in Europe, particularly in Stockholm before that they have just revealed the second Major that will be in Chongqing, China. Let’s see the dates and those in charge of organizing it.

It is already official, just like Europe and Southeast Asia, China will also have a Major in this competitive season of Dota 2. It will be in Chongqing, China and StarLadder will organize this event with ImbaTV with a million dollars in prizes.

With the new rules for this competitive circuit, no team will be invited directly, but the 15 teams will be able to access through the different regional qualifiers and the last team will be decided through the Bucharest Minor organized by PGL. The mentioned minor will be held in the Romanian capital from January 7 to 13, which means that the winner of that event has only four days to travel to Chongqing and arrive in time for the opening ceremony of the Major that begins on January 17 and ends ten days later, on January 27.

Chongqing is a large city located in the center of China, with approximately 30 million inhabitants in the administrative district. The metropolis is surrounded by mountains and will be its first major competitive event of Dota 2.

In addition, StarLadder announced in the official press release that they will receive two of the remaining three Minors. Since the organization is based in Ukraine, it is quite possible that the CIS region will get at least one or two more events this season.

DreamLeague Dota 2 Major

Credits: DreamLeague

There are only two Majors to announce and there are 3 major regions left: North America, CIS, and South America. So one of them will not have Major this year. It is rumored that Moscow and Atlanta could be two options to host upcoming events , especially Atlanta. The ELEAGUE organization is located in that city and has already held a Dota 2 event in the past.

Let’s have a look at the team rankings after the victory of the Tigers.

The Tigers victory at DreamLeague Season 10 brought the team to the top of the Dota Pro Circuit 2018/2019. The team earned 120 points for winning the tournament, and Natus Vincere received 100 points for second place.

The 12 best teams of DPC 2018/2019 will receive invites to The International 2019. The remaining slots will compete in qualifications for North America, Europe, the CIS, South America, China and Southeast Asia – one ticket to the region.

  • 1 Tigers – 120
  • 2 Natus Vincere – 100
  • 3 Infamous – 70
  • 4 Royal Never Give Up – 54
  • 5 compLexity Gaming – 40
  • 6 Vega Squadron – 24
  • 7-8 ROOONS – 20
  • 7-8 The Final Tribe – 20

Season consists of five Miron and major tournaments. Points of Dota Pro Circuit are earned by all participants of the championships: from 20 to 120 on the Minors and from 75 to 4,950 on the Major. Points are awarded to teams, not players, as in the season 2017/2018.